//
you're reading...
I heart this.

I heart this: Gifts for Travelers

It’s that time again for another post about the wonderful handmade goodies found on Etsy. This is a more personal post about my favorite things. Oh, how I could buy and buy and buy if I had an endless amount of cash to burn so I could support these artists, but let’s snap back to reality – I don’t. I can still talk about them right? Maybe you have some a nice crisp $20 bill in your pocket and you want to indulge in a little ditty for your or your love.

Traveling is one of the few pleasures that really give me complete and utter J-O-Y in this world! I travel as often as I can when I’m not busy trading my time for money so I can make sure there is a roof over my head, and food in my tummy (yummy yummy) – it’s that love/hate kinda thing.

This cute little travel notebook is cheap, up-cycled (kinda) and handmade! I love to write, journal, doodle, .etc. I love the design on the cover and  wouldn’t mind keeping it as a log of all of my travels that I could keep out on the coffee table. You can buy it here.

This ring is amazing! It’s made from a spoon and then hand-stamped and cheap! Very original. It is inscribed with “It’s better to travel well than to arrive.” You can buy it here.

These pretty little smallish carry-all’s are perfect for a traveler on the go, they are small enough to just hold your essentials and wear under your shirt if necessary.  You can buy it here. 

I love this idea! It’s a travel accordion style photo album in a neat little stash tin. I love boxes, and small things, and small things in boxes, .etc so this is right up my alley. Cool. You can buy it here.

Just so we are clear (honesty is the best policy!) none of these Etsy sellers are paying me to post their goods here. I find these all on my own, based on my own interests.  You cannot pay me to like your product enough to post it here, so don’t ask!
About PixelGrin

Photography. Punk Rock. Art. Travel.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I heart this: Gifts for Travelers

  1. oh my…loving these travel themed accessories!!! i, too, am in love with all things small and special 🙂 you can always count on the etsy artisan to come up with something new….who would have thought a spoon would make such a beautiful ring?!? and, i’m loving the pattern on that carry-all purse. that little treat would have been very helpful while backpacking through europe a couple years ago! thanks so much for including my Mini Photo Album, as well. you are so sweet 🙂 xoxo

    Posted by jenna | 9 August, 2011, 4:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Hi Hello I'm Jennifer Jackson. ...and the world is my oyster...

Categories

Archives

Flickr Photos

500 iso - 60m127

119-60m nocl

97-48m

127-60m

43-30sec

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 21,996 visitors
