//
you're reading...
Handmade, I heart this.

Features, Awards & New Coaster Sets!

So far 2013 is moving steadily right along. Yesterday I spent the day in the Emergency Room which was not a lot of fun, but now that I have some time to be at home and relax, I can work on things like blogging. 🙂 Last month I debuted 6 new sets of my coasters over in my Etsy Shop but did not mention them here. I’ve also been doing some work on my website, adding some backlinks to all of the places that have featured my work both on and offline.

This year as a small business, I am focusing on my SEO and product photography. I haven’t really found the time to re-shoot all of my coaster sets, let alone, make them… I am busy filling orders, working my day job, and college. Time is very valuable and often I feel as if I am stretching myself too thin, and cannot concentrate or “master” any one thing. It could be my downfall, let’s be real here. I’m sure if I had 12 more hours in a day, or another 3 sets of hands – I could flourish. Any takers?

Anyway, I’ve still yet to write the star trails tutorial, I’ve promised, as I have been very sick (and incredibly busy). But good things come to those who wait.. Here are some updates of what I’ve managed to do!

* Florida State Fair *

This year, I took home a first & second place ribbon for 2 of my black and white photos. This will most likely be the last year that I will compete as it is too much trouble for me. I have entered 3 years in a row, and came back with ribbons of at least first place in at least one category every year, and for that I am grateful. The Florida state fair takes place every february for 2 weeks in Tampa, Florida. Swing by if you’re local or visiting the area for some really sweet things!

* Home & Garden TV, Canada*

My Beach Coasters were featured on the HGTV blog last November. As it would turn out, they never contacted me or anything. I do remember seeing a bunch of hits coming from HGTV.CA but I could not find my coasters when I looked and figured it was a fluke. I REALLY wish press would at least send a convo on Etsy or something! November was a pretty busy month for me on Etsy.

 

 

Polaroid Style Coasters featuring the Florida Everglades

Polaroid Style Coasters featuring the Florida Everglades

 

Gifts under $25 for Foodies

Gifts under $25 for Foodies

 

Scenic Black and White Images of California on Ceramic Drink Coasters by Jennifer Jackson at PixelGrin.com

Scenic Black and White Images of California on Ceramic Drink Coasters by Jennifer Jackson at PixelGrin.com

 

Things that make you smile

Lovely Trees from all over the United States, Fine Art Photography by Jennifer Jackson sold via PixelGrin.

 

Drink Coasters featuring the quirky Handpainted Fire Hydrants of Key West, Florida. Photography by Jennifer Jackson. Coasters by PixelGrin

Drink Coasters featuring the quirky Handpainted Fire Hydrants of Key West, Florida. Photography by Jennifer Jackson. Coasters by PixelGrin

 

Infrared Palm Tree Photography from Key West, Florida. Available at PixelGrin.com

Infrared Palm Tree Photography from Key West, Florida. Available at PixelGrin.com


 I have such high hopes for this year, and the growth of my baby, PixelGrin. I love providing affordable, fun, modern, and function fine art to people all over the world.

About PixelGrin

Photography. Punk Rock. Art. Travel.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Hi Hello I'm Jennifer Jackson. ...and the world is my oyster...

Categories

Archives

Flickr Photos

500 iso - 60m127

119-60m nocl

97-48m

127-60m

43-30sec

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 22,327 visitors
