//
you're reading...
Photo Projects

Reblogged: This is my place in time. Local area history project.

A fellow member of fPOE is starting an AMAZINGLY fantastic photo project. Considering the reason as to WHY I create photos, (hint: if you’re unsure just read my bio) this hits me right in the heart. I think I will start summer time – to give me time to prepare and map out some of the things I want to accomplish along side of this project.

Blackcurrant Photography

THIS PAGE HAS MOVED.

PLEASE SEE THE UPDATED PROJECT HERE.

I have always loved history. Pouring over my family’s photo albums as a kid is one of the contributing factors towards wanting to be a photographer myself and it’s something I  still enjoy now.

I’ve been concerned that we could lose a whole generation of photographs and mementos due to the digital age and people not printing their images. Therefore, I would like to engage you in a photo project. I don’t care which part of the world you live in, I just want you to take part in recording your local history.

 

View original post

About PixelGrin

Photography. Punk Rock. Art. Travel.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Reblogged: This is my place in time. Local area history project.

  1. Thank you so much for sharing Jennifer, I can’t wait to see your photos.
    I haven’t really planned my photos out like I should be doing, I just had to get started straight away else it wouldn’t happen. I can see myself completing the list alongside my current black and white photowalks I’m doing around town. 🙂

    Posted by Kell Rowe | 27 May, 2013, 1:21 am
    • No Problem Kell! Such a great idea, and a perfect project that is just as memorable as some other personal ones that photographers do! This gives a reason for just anyone to go out and start making images and memories! I wish you tremendous success with getting others involved too!

      Posted by PixelGrin | 27 May, 2013, 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

Hi Hello I'm Jennifer Jackson. ...and the world is my oyster...

Categories

Archives

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 23,063 visitors
